Magnesium Supplementation

Magnesium is essential and the fourth most abundant mineral in our body, it helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function in our bodies. I have found it to be an essential supplement in order for myself to feel calm and relaxed it cured anxiety for me and I feel it is an essential supplement everyone should take.

How Much? I would suggest starting at 500mg per day before food either first thing in the morning or last thing at night. I sometimes take upto 1g a day depending on how I feel and how hard I am training.

What Type? Do NOT take Magnesium Aspartate which is found in 99% of ZMA formula’s this is a toxic form of Magnesium and can cause depression, not to mention it is extremely poorly absorbed.

Take either Citrate, Glycinate or Taurate as they are well absorbed and cheap as well as easy to find.

I am sure anyone who takes Magnesium will have a far better overall feeling of wellbeing.

Leave a Reply

